Slick Anthology

A video game collection in blog form… a constant work in progress

Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena

Chronicles of Riddick Assault on Dark Athena Cover

System: Xbox 360

Genre: First Person/Action

Release: 4/7/09

Completed: Partially

I’ve yet to see any of the Riddick movies, so this was my first actual experience with Vin Diesel’s sci-fi character (I also passed on the Xbox title Escape From Butcher Bay). Assault on Dark Athena is actually a sequel to the Xbox game and even includes a remade campaign from the earlier, very well regarded, title. Regardless, I didn’t find this game to be my cup of tea (and I love me some tea). The darkness and atmosphere was fine and all, but I didn’t like the visuals or the gameplay. Perhaps I didn’t give it enough time, as some people really like this one, but I just didn’t enjoy it all that much. For what it’s worth, the game is still relatively cheap and easy to come by, and I’d say try it out if you like the film series it’s based on.

Buy this game from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

