Slick Anthology

A video game collection in blog form… a constant work in progress

X-Men: Mutant Academy 2

X-Men Mutant Academy 2 Cover

System: PS1

Genre: Fighting

Release: 9/20/01

Completed: No

Due to the success of the first Mutant Academy a sequel was produced a little over a year later. I remembered playing the first game on the PS1 when it came out, but I never played the second one here. I did, however, play the third game in the series, Next Dimension, but never this one. That’s unfortunate too, seeing as Mutant Academy 2 is regarded as the best of the series. More playable characters and smoother graphics won over reviewers even though the PS2 was already out. I thought the first game (and even the third, for that matter) was pretty damn fun, so I’m thinking this one will be just as good.

Buy this game from Amazon.

Leave a comment